2013 – 2014 Lessons

Well, this fall will mark four years of working on this project.  (Actually, I started it in the spring, so it’s already been four years.)  Grammar Stage lessons for the Modern Age are already posted at my website here: http://www.classicalhouseoflearning.com/grammar-stage-literature.html#Modern

My lessons for Logic Stage Modern Age will be formatted somewhat differently.  This school year I’ll be teaching a class for my daughter and her peers (~8th grade level) that is a combined history and literature course.  The lessons will alternate between history lessons and literature lessons.  I’m not sure if I’ll have time (or energy) to reformat these lessons to fit my typical CHOLL format, but I can at least post the lessons I make for the course.  There will be 24 lessons all together: 12 history lessons and 12 literature lessons.

These are the books I’m using.  Students can choose which World History text option to use.

About Laura

I've been homeschooling since 2005. I have six children (born 2000 - 2012). We are eclectic in our approach with a bit more Well-Trained Mind philosophy over anything else.
This entry was posted in Grammar Stage, History, Literature, Logic Stage, Modern Age, News. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2013 – 2014 Lessons

  1. Mary says:

    Will you be posting the actual lessons all at once, or as you go?

Leave a comment