History Workbooks for The Story of the World

On the bulletin boards for The Well-Trained Mind, I mentioned that I made workbooks for history that allow my children to do history independently.  I typed up checklists for history lessons that correlate to my literature program.  Into my document, I also copied and pasted the coloring pages, maps, and tests from The Story of the World activity and test books.  Here is a sample the workbook I made.  Please note that because of copyright, I replaced the images with generic clip art and replaced the map instructions with instructions on how to make your own.

About Laura

I've been homeschooling since 2005. I have six children (born 2000 - 2012). We are eclectic in our approach with a bit more Well-Trained Mind philosophy over anything else.
This entry was posted in History. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to History Workbooks for The Story of the World

  1. Maria says:

    That is *wonderful*!!! Thank you for being kind enough to post this! (:

  2. Megan says:

    Thanks! We start vol. 2 on Monday! I better get cracking!

  3. Tonight was my first chance to review the WTM forum since we officially started HS. Little more than a week in and I don’t care for the LA program I selected for the kids. It seems too easy and they are beyond the tasks in the book. I was lamenting how I was going to find the time to incorporate more literature and LA into their learning. Low and behold, I saw your post and went to your website. What a gold mine for me!!! Thank you so much! It is perfect for supplementing what we are doing. We start Ancient Egypt this week and I have 20+ books that I just picked up today from the library. Armed with your list, I will put some others on reserve and we will be off and running! I truly appreciate your generosity in providing your hard work for others at no charge. I am amazed by the kindness that HS offer one another. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

